Recorders Based on Historical Models: Fred Morgan Writings and Memories

by Gisela Rothe


205 pp. Hardcovered book.

Book Homage to Australian recorder-maker Fred Morgan who profoundly influenced the development of the early music movement and the quality of recorder making.

54 authors from 15 countrues describe their interaction with him. It also includes Fred Morgan's own essays about recorder making and original instruments. Includes new images of the Frans Bruggen Recorder Collection.

A formidable text book and an illuminating picture book in one. German edition also available - cat # 6405German

$ 95.00 tax incl.

Orpheus Music Publications

Contemporary recorder and string music

Orpheus Music publishes contemporary recorder music featuring such composers as Diana Blom, Nigel Butterley, Zana Clarke, Justo Diaz, Lance Eccles, Ross Edwards, Malcolm Tattersall and Benjamin Thorn.

We represent over 70 composers, including many young composers, with more than 260 works that provide a wide range of styles and genres for one to ten recorder players. We also have a useful Recorder Composing Guide and Glossary of Unusual Recorder Techniques for those interested in writing for the recorder.

Orpheus Music Publications are also available from our distributors in Germany, UK, and USA.

Orpheus Music

String Series

Orpheus Music String Series has now been launched. Put OMSS into the search box to view this series. For more information.

Welcome, Login



No products

Shipping $ 0.00
Total $ 0.00

Cart Check out  

Like us on Facebook