Schott Recorder Consort Anthology: Fifteenth-Century Music Vol 1

by Various Composers


Score 21 pp.

Collection Containing 14 Works for 2-4 Recorders. This anthology comprises an extensive introduction with additional information on various aspects of consort playing including tuning, balancing the sound of the instruments, alternative fingerings, articulation, ornamentation and the grammar of divisions. Performance notes for each of the works are also included. Introductory notes, additional information and performance notes are presented in English and German.

1. De plus en plus
2. L'Homme arme
3. Ave Regina
4. Se la face ay pale
5. Dindiridin
6. Petite Camusette
7. L'Aultre Jour
8. Consumo la mia vita
9. La Martinella
10. La Spagna in re
11. Kyrie (Missa "La sol fa re mi")
12. Pleni sunt coeli
13. Filles a marier
14. Dit le Gurguygnon

$ 38.50 tax incl.

  • Catalogue Type Recorder
  • Instrumentation 2-4 Recorders
  • Setting Collections and Anthologies
  • Grade 4-5
  • Composer Dates Mediaeval

Orpheus Music Publications

Contemporary recorder and string music

Orpheus Music publishes contemporary recorder music featuring such composers as Diana Blom, Nigel Butterley, Zana Clarke, Justo Diaz, Lance Eccles, Ross Edwards, Malcolm Tattersall and Benjamin Thorn.

We represent over 70 composers, including many young composers, with more than 260 works that provide a wide range of styles and genres for one to ten recorder players. We also have a useful Recorder Composing Guide and Glossary of Unusual Recorder Techniques for those interested in writing for the recorder.

Orpheus Music Publications are also available from our distributors in Germany, UK, and USA.

Orpheus Music

String Series

Orpheus Music String Series has now been launched. Put OMSS into the search box to view this series. For more information.

Welcome, Login



No products

Shipping $ 0.00
Total $ 0.00

Cart Check out  

Like us on Facebook