Codex Snaviensis 1

by Winsome Evans


Score 50 pp.

Nine Pieces in Mediaeval-Style. Fascinating collection of nine original pieces in medieval styles for various groups and solo recorders Includes editorial notes and notes on each piece. Black and white illustrations inside, parchment cover.

1. Vale Robina: Ad honorem tui Christe
2. Xoros vale Robina
3. Rota splendens ceptigera
4. Estampie cuncti simus
5. Rota laudemus Virginem
6. Rota en mai quant li rossignolet chantent
7. Rota mors vite propitia
8. Estampie des chalumeaux
9. Xoros stella

$ 35.50 tax incl.

  • Arranger Benjamin Thorn
  • Catalogue Type Recorder
  • Edition Modern
  • Instrumentation Various Combinations
  • Setting Collections and Anthologies
  • Grade 4-5
  • Composer Dates Mediaeval

Orpheus Music Publications

Contemporary recorder and string music

Orpheus Music publishes contemporary recorder music featuring such composers as Diana Blom, Nigel Butterley, Zana Clarke, Justo Diaz, Lance Eccles, Ross Edwards, Malcolm Tattersall and Benjamin Thorn.

We represent over 70 composers, including many young composers, with more than 260 works that provide a wide range of styles and genres for one to ten recorder players. We also have a useful Recorder Composing Guide and Glossary of Unusual Recorder Techniques for those interested in writing for the recorder.

Orpheus Music Publications are also available from our distributors in Germany, UK, and USA.

Orpheus Music

String Series

Orpheus Music String Series has now been launched. Put OMSS into the search box to view this series. For more information.

Welcome, Login



No products

Shipping $ 0.00
Total $ 0.00

Cart Check out  

Like us on Facebook