by Daniël Brüggen


DVD Video. NTSC and Dolby Digital Format.

Documentary - On a journey covering three continents, Daniël Brüggen explores the soul of the recorder and the attraction the recorder holds for him. Featuring recorder maker, Bob Marvin, the Yamaha company, a Korean school class, the Museu Nacional d'Art de Catalunya, the Dordrecht Recorder and recorder celbrity Frans Brüggen.

Duration - 37 minutes
Language - English
Subtitles - English, Dutch, German, Spanish, Korean, Japanese.

$ 30.00 tax incl.

  • Setting Merchandise
  • Instrumentation DVD

Orpheus Music Publications

Contemporary recorder and string music

Orpheus Music publishes contemporary recorder music featuring such composers as Diana Blom, Nigel Butterley, Zana Clarke, Justo Diaz, Lance Eccles, Ross Edwards, Malcolm Tattersall and Benjamin Thorn.

We represent over 70 composers, including many young composers, with more than 260 works that provide a wide range of styles and genres for one to ten recorder players. We also have a useful Recorder Composing Guide and Glossary of Unusual Recorder Techniques for those interested in writing for the recorder.

Orpheus Music Publications are also available from our distributors in Germany, UK, and USA.

Orpheus Music

String Series

Orpheus Music String Series has now been launched. Put OMSS into the search box to view this series. For more information.

Welcome, Login



No products

Shipping $ 0.00
Total $ 0.00

Cart Check out  

Like us on Facebook