Prima Descant

by Mollenhauer


Beige Plastic mouthpiece, Pearwood Body Descant. Baroque double holes.

Strong plastic - warm, wooden sound: head joint made from high-quality plastic, body from pearwood. Beginner's price: high quality materials and careful crafting combined into a convincing combination of price and performance. A' = 442 Hz.

Purchased parts package:
* Instrument
* Cotton bag
* Cleaning rod plastic
* Fingering chart
* Maintenance instructions

All instruments dispatched by Orpheus Music are automatically insured for full value at no extra cost to the customer.

On sale On sale! $ 55.00 tax incl.

$ 65.00 tax incl.

Orpheus Music Publications

Contemporary recorder and string music

Orpheus Music publishes contemporary recorder music featuring such composers as Diana Blom, Nigel Butterley, Zana Clarke, Justo Diaz, Lance Eccles, Ross Edwards, Malcolm Tattersall and Benjamin Thorn.

We represent over 70 composers, including many young composers, with more than 260 works that provide a wide range of styles and genres for one to ten recorder players. We also have a useful Recorder Composing Guide and Glossary of Unusual Recorder Techniques for those interested in writing for the recorder.

Orpheus Music Publications are also available from our distributors in Germany, UK, and USA.

Orpheus Music

String Series

Orpheus Music String Series has now been launched. Put OMSS into the search box to view this series. For more information.

Welcome, Login



No products

Shipping $ 0.00
Total $ 0.00

Cart Check out  

Like us on Facebook