Suite in g minor Opus 2 No's 3a and 3b

by Jacques Hotteterre


Score 19 pp. Parts 7-8 pp.

Two Baroque Suties for Treble Recorder and continuo. Features extensive introductory, editorial and ornamentation notes in English.

Suite 3a
1. Prelude
2. Allemande La Fontainenbleau
3. Sarabande Le Depart
4. Air Le Fleuri
5. Gavotte La Matilde
6. Branle de Village L'Auteüil
7. Menuet Le Beaulieu & 2nd Menuet

Suite 3b
1. Allemande La Chauvet
2. La Messinoise
3. Rondeau Le Lutin
4. Gigue La Perousine

Don Cowell Memorial Trust Competition Piece

$ 28.50 tax incl.

  • Arranger David Lasocki
  • Catalogue Type Recorder
  • Edition Modern
  • Instrumentation Treble Recorder & Basso Continuo
  • Setting with Accompaniment
  • Grade 5-6
  • Composer Dates Baroque

Orpheus Music Publications

Contemporary recorder and string music

Orpheus Music publishes contemporary recorder music featuring such composers as Diana Blom, Nigel Butterley, Zana Clarke, Justo Diaz, Lance Eccles, Ross Edwards, Malcolm Tattersall and Benjamin Thorn.

We represent over 70 composers, including many young composers, with more than 260 works that provide a wide range of styles and genres for one to ten recorder players. We also have a useful Recorder Composing Guide and Glossary of Unusual Recorder Techniques for those interested in writing for the recorder.

Orpheus Music Publications are also available from our distributors in Germany, UK, and USA.

Orpheus Music

String Series

Orpheus Music String Series has now been launched. Put OMSS into the search box to view this series. For more information.

Welcome, Login



No products

Shipping $ 0.00
Total $ 0.00

Cart Check out  

Like us on Facebook